Naomi

 

My alter ego

My name is Naomi (although I am using the alias “Naomi” as in “Campbell”; I figure it fits in with the theme of our blog). As we begin, I weigh 219.6 lbs and I am 5’4 inches tall. The skinniest I have ever been is 178 lbs. (my half-way goal weight).  My BMI says I am obese.  I have struggled with my weight since I can remember. Throughout the time I share this blog with all of you, I will visit all the moments – the lows and the highs – of weight-loss. I love weight training and sprinting. I hate running but will be blogging about my journey to begin to run. I love salads but didn’t always, I loveee chocolate and junk food too much. I’ve been fighting my stomach urges for the betterment of my adolescent and adult life. I am very excited to take you on my journey. I am not looking for sympathy. I am not looking for an outlet,  but I am looking for a conversation to discuss body image, expectations, women’s health, food, “plus size,” “full figure,” and all the other names I’ve been called.  Take this journey with me and let’s begin a new discussion.

3 responses to “Naomi

  1. You know…I love your blog, and would love to read more, but you gotta change the fonts. I’m squinting to read what you write

Don't be shy. We want to talk to you, too. "Weigh in" on the Conversation:

