Eating Healthy Is So Hard | Thought Catalog

Eating Healthy Is So Hard | Thought Catalog.

Source: mypublishinguniverse.com

I wish I didn’t love cake. Do you think I don’t realize how much easier my life would be if I didn’t constantly think of ways to organize a birthday party or wedding, specifically to facilitate the eating of gratuitous amounts of cake? And pizza! Do you know how difficult my life is now that I am no longer in the age bracket where nearly ever milestone in life is celebrated with a pizza party? How I long for the days when my squirrel-like metabolism knew nothing of diet or planned exercise, when I was content to run around in circles all day because it was fun and had never met a pack of Oreos I couldn’t eat in one sitting with impunity.

Now, as I am quite aware, that time is over…

Continue reading at http://thoughtcatalog.com/2012/eating-healthy-is-so-hard/#mDxKzrU8zX4yZrHv.99

 

 

One response to “Eating Healthy Is So Hard | Thought Catalog

Don't be shy. We want to talk to you, too. "Weigh in" on the Conversation:

